Best awards received by players in Kabaddi

Best awards received by players in Kabaddi

Best awards received by players in Kabaddi, This is the initial go through all through the whole presence of awards that five contenders have been proposed for the Khel Ratna, with an official decision laying on sports serve Kiren Rijiju

New Delhi:

Star cricketer Rohit Sharma, grappler Vinesh Phogat, and women’s hockey boss Rani Rampal were among a wonderful five sportspersons picked for the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna, while a fantastic 29 were proposed for the Arjuna award by the games administration’s assurance gathering on Tuesday.

Paddler Manika Batra and Rio Paralympic gold-winning high jumper Mariyappan Thangavelu were the other two proposed for the country’s most raised wearing honor by a 12-section decision gathering. Rampal was a late development to the basic once-over of four.

For the Arjuna, India pacer Ishant Sharma, high schooler shooting sensations Saurabh Chaudhary and Manu Bhaker, sprinter Dutee Chand, footballer Sandesh Jhinghan, woman cricketer Deepti Sharma, woman contender Lovlina Borgohain, and So, Indian luge legend Shiva Keshavan are a segment of the huge names to be shortlisted, an official source told PTI.

Rower Dattu Bhokanal,

contender Manish Kaushik, grappler Rahul Aware, recurve toxophilite Atanu Das, So, women’s hockey helpful individual Deepika Thakur, kabaddi player Deepak Hooda, tennis player Divij Sharan, woman paddler Madhurima Patkar and badminton men’s copies pair of Chirag Shetty and Satwiksairaj Rankireddy in Best awards received by players in Kabaddi

The 31-year-old Ishant has played 97 Tests and 80 ODIs for India, however, grabbing in excess of 400 overall wickets.

This is the initial go through all through the whole presence of awards that five contenders have been proposed for the top wielding grant with an official decision laying on sports serve Kiren Rijiju.

In 2016, four contenders — star shuttler P V Sindhu, tumbler Dipa Karmakar, shooter Jitu Rai, and grappler Sakshi Malik — were overall given this honor.


was the essential Indian cricketer to get the honor in 1998, So, followed by Dhoni in 2007 and Kohli in 2018. Kohli won it commonly with weightlifter Mirabai Chanu.

The warning gathering, including any similarity to Virender Sehwag and past hockey boss Sardar Singh, met at the Sports Authority of India (SAI) headquarters and settled the names after contemplations that took up the essential part of the day.

Naming it as maybe the best depiction of her calling,

Vinesh promised to live up to the wants related to the honor.

“It’s a happy second for me. It was a critical postponement anyway it was beneficial. In case God awards, on the other hand, I would fulfill the reputation related to this honor,” Vinesh said.

Thangavelu is being made up for his gold honor in the 2016 Rio Paralympics in the T42 high bounce order. T42 applies to contenders with single over the knee expulsions or an impediment that is comparable.

Star paddler Manika

He was recommended for her astounding presentation in 2018, a year during which

she ruled the Commonwealth Matches gold honor and Asian Games bronze in women’s singles.

Before Rani, just Dhanraj Pillay (2000) and Sardar Singh (2017) won the prestigious honor. Sardar, by some coincidence, was a part of the 12-section decision board this year.

After the due idea, everyone felt that she justifies the affirmation for her achievements,”

a source close to the progression told PTI.

In a first, the current year’s National Sports Awards administration, which regularly held at the Rashtrapati Bhavan,

is most likely going to be driven essentially due to the COVID-19 pandemic,  with all the victors marking in

from their specific spots to hear their names being pronounced on 29 August.

29 August is adulated as the National Sports Day to praise the birth celebration of hockey wizard Major Dhyan Chand.

The Khel Ratna incorporates a token, an underwriting, and a cash prize of Rs 7.5 lakh.

The National Sports Awards in like manner fuse nd so, the Dronacharya and the Dhyan Chand acclaim for achievements in teaching. They are introduced every year by the President of India.

Overview of awards of the Best awards received by players in Kabaddi

Arjuna Award: Ishant Sharma (cricket), Atanu Das (bows and bolts), Deepak Hooda (kabaddi), Deepika Thakur (hockey),

Divij Sharan (tennis), Mirabai Chanu (weightlifting), Sakshi Malik (wrestling), Akashdeep Singh (hockey),

Lovlina Borgohain (boxing), Manu Bhaker (shooting), Saurabh Chaudhary (shooting), Manish Kaushik (boxing),

Sandesh Jhinghan (football), Dattu Bhokanal (rowing), Rahul Aware (wrestling), Dutee Chand (games), Deepti Sharma (cricket),

Shiva Keshavan (winter sports), Madhurike, Kale Sarika (kho), Divya Kakran (wrestling).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *